James Otto Brings More Country Soul To His New Album – Shake What God Gave Ya

james ottoWarner Bros. Records and GRAMMY nominated James Otto brings more groovy soul to country music with the release of his much anticipated new album “Shake What God Gave Ya” on September 14. Otto’s uniquely blended, country-meets-soul sound can be found somewhere between Nashville and Memphis.
Musically I’d say I’m the love child between Ronnie Milsap & Barry White,” laughs Otto. “This sexy, sultry, soulful sound makes you wanna move and dance. And that is exactly what I want fans to do while listening to this album, Shake What God Gave Ya!”
Recorded in Nashville and co-produced with renowned producer Paul Worley (Big & Rich, Lady Antebellum, The Dixie Chicks), this album captures Otto’s signature country soul sound. A sought-after writer for other artists, Otto penned 11 of the 12 tracks including the current Top 25 hit country single “Groovy Little Summer Song” and killer duet “Good Things Gone Bad” featuring the Godfather of country soul Ronnie Milsap. Shake What God Gave Ya is the follow-up to his 2008 debut Sunset Man, which landed at #3 on the Billboard Top 200 album chart and delivered “Just Got Started Lovin’ You” which was the year’s most played single at country radio and Billboard’s No. 1 Hot Country Song.  Last year, Otto won an ACM and CMA Award in the Song of the Year category as a co-writer for “In Color” (a track that also earned him a Grammy nomination for Best Country Song).  Look for Steve’s interview with James Otto in the next few days. Shake What God Gave Ya Track Listing: 1. Are Ya With Me 2. Groovy Little Summer Song 3. Lover Man 4. Soldiers & Jesus 5. Love Don’t Cost A Thing 6. Sun Comes Round Again 7. Shake What God Gave Ya 8. It’s A Good Time (For A Good Time)

Related Posts with Thumbnails

Leave a Reply

You can use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <strong>